Standing Committee Chairs 2018-2019

For a description of each PTA board position, please click here.

 

If you have any questions or would like to volunteer for any open position, please contact us at info@orangehuntpta.org.

 

Executive Committee Name Email
President Jennifer Clapp president@orangehuntpta.org
1st Vice President Katherine McClure vp1@orangehuntpta.org
2nd Vice President Daphne Kimbrough vp2@orangehuntpta.org
Treasurer Tiffany Craig treasurer@orangehuntpta.org
Corresponding Secretary Jenny Sweatt correspondingsecretary@orangehuntpta.org
Recording Secretary Julia Eldridge recordingsecretary@orangehuntpta.org
Activities & Clubs Sandy Dietrich activitieschair@orangehuntpta.org
Engineering for Kids Caitlin Naske engforkids@orangehuntpta.org
Fencing Sicilia Englert fencing@orangehintpta.org
FCPS Global Plus Melissa Klopcic global@orangehuntpta.org
Guitar Rebecca Larson guitar@orangehuntpta.org
Girls on the Run Margo Steahly gotr@orangehuntpta.org
Girls on the Run Ashley Ashleigh gotr@orangehuntpta.org
Girls on the Run Alison Baker gotr@orangehuntpta.org
Pottery Club Sandy Dietrich pottery@orangehuntpta.org
Odyssey of the Mind Kimberly Schwender ootm@orangehuntpta.org
RunFit Kidz Corky Sturtevant runfitkidz@orangehuntpta.org
STEM exCEL Daphne Kimbrough stemexcel@orangehuntpta.org
Chess Club Amy Herrera chess@orangehuntpta.org
Chess Club Melissa Bohn chess@orangehuntpta.org
Arts In Education Tara Dennard artschair@orangehuntpta.org
Art VACANT art@orangehuntpta.org
Cultural Arts Assemblies Tara Dennard assemblies@orangehuntpta.org
Reflections Shelley Rakip reflections@orangehuntpta.org
Science Program VACANT  
Legislation Jenn Garver advocacy@orangehuntpta.org
Advocacy Jenn Garver advocacy@orangehuntpta.org
Safety Keli Jacewitz safety@orangehuntpta.org
By-Laws/Legislation Ben McClure  
Membership Maureen Reed membership@orangehuntpta.org
Directory Genevieve Ubina directory@orangehuntpta.org
Membership Maureen Reed membership@orangehuntpta.org
Room Parent Coordinator Alisa Goetz roomparent@orangehuntpta.org
Volunteer Coordinator VACANT volunteercoord@orangehuntpta.org
Community Events Gesa Moon communityeventschair@orangehuntpta.org
Bingo Night Jen Miller bingo@orangehuntpta.org
Bingo Night VACANT bingo@orangehuntpta.org
Dance-A-Thon Maureen Reed danceathon@orangehuntpta.org
Dance-A-Thon Angela Linker danceathon@orangehuntpta.org
Fall Celebration Jennifer Clapp fallfest@orangehuntpta.org
Fasching Simone Beltz fasching@orangehuntpta.org
Fasching Friederike McCrory fasching@orangehuntpta.org
German Game Days VACANT germangamedays@orangehuntpta.org
Ice Skating VACANT iceskating@orangehuntpta.org
International Children's Day (Kindertag) Gesa Moon
kindertag@orangehuntpta.org
Laternenfest Jen Miller laternenfest@orangehuntpta.org
Laternenfest Gesa Moon laternenfest@orangehuntpta.org
Movie Night Gesa Moon movienight@orangehuntpta.org
Movie Night Jen Miller movienight@orangehuntpta.org
Nikolaustag Melissa Klopcic nikolastag@orangehuntpta.org
Nikolaustag VACANT nikolastag@orangehuntpta.org
Popsicle Playdate Jennifer Augusti popsicleplaydate@orangehuntpta.org
Pyramid Challenge Sarah Rivera pyramid@orangehuntpta.org
Pyramid Challenge Gesa Moon pyramid@orangehuntpta.org
Schultueten Melissa Klopcic schultueten@orangehuntpta.org
Schultueten Katherine Bohn schultueten@orangehuntpta.org
Variety Show Kimberly Schwender varietyshow@orangehuntpta.org
Parent Resource VACANT resourceschair@orangehuntpta.org
CarPool Connections Amy Monroe carpool@orangehuntpta.org
German Liaison Melissa Klopcic germanliaison@orangehuntpta.org
Irving Liaison Amy Monroe irvingliaison@orangehuntpta.org
Military Support Group Susan Reynolds militarysupport@orangehuntpta.org
Military Support Group Jen Miller militarysupport@orangehuntpta.org
Special Education Liasion/CHAMPS VACANT CHAMPS@orangehuntpta.org
Welcoming Committee VACANT welcomingcommittee@orangehuntpta.org
Welcoming Committee Kimberly Warschaw welcomingcommittee@orangehuntpta.org
School Support Committee Katherine McClure schoolsupportchair@orangehuntpta.org
Add-A-Book Sicilia Englert books@orangehuntpta.org
Mini Grants Katherine McClure minigrants@orangehuntpta.org
Hospitality - Teacher Appreciation Tami Ogden hospitality@orangehuntpta.org
Hospitality - Teacher Appreciation Amy McCurdy hospitality@orangehuntpta.org
School Beautification Day VACANT  
School Supply Coordinator Ellen Mayer schoolsupplies@orangehuntpta.org
Sixth Grade Party Margo Steahy sixthgradeparty@orangehuntpta.org
Sixth Grade Party Emily Mayer sixthgradeparty@orangehuntpta.org
Bulletin Board Jennifer Clapp bulletinboard@orangehuntpta.org
Ways & Means Daphne Kimbrough waysmeanschair@orangehuntpta.org
ArmChair Fundraiser Kayvan Patti armchairfundraiser@orangehuntpta.org
Box Tops Jamie Haselhorst boxtops@orangehuntpta.org
Community Fundraising Angela Harrison communityfundraising@orangehuntpta.org
Corporate Sponsorship Ashley Good corporatesponsors@orangehuntpta.org
Grants Amy Poe grants@orangehuntpta.org
Restaurant Nights Tiffany Duffing restaurantnights@orangehuntpta.org
Restaurant Nights VACANT restaurantnights@orangehuntpta.org
SpiritWear Keli Jacewitz spiritwear@orangehuntpta.org